Anything

One more light.

Dear Chester,

I don’t know if there is a chance that you will check out my blog in heaven. I doubt so, cause you’re probably gonna hang out with other legends, doing funny things and not worrying anymore. You will be free from your demons.

Demons are actually something that brought me to your music years ago. Well, not that many, four or five. But still. My point is that I struggled, I felt like there’s nobody who would understand me, nobody to help me, tell me what to do. And then I discovered Linkin Park. Finally. Your music, messages you were sending to your fans, advice and all of that seriously helped. Not just to me. To hundreds thousands people.

I can’t speak for everybody, but I think you influenced the whole generations. Not in a bad way, and that makes you a legend.

When I heard the news I just couldn’t believe. I could only repeat NO over and over again. And then I saw Mike’s tweet and burst into tears. Unspeakable pain caught me again. I can’t even imagine what pain you must have suffered that you decided to end it like this. I’m sorry that not even love and support from your family, friends and fans did help. I’m sorry for everything that happend to you.

You gave so many people what they needed. Love, support, understandment, you gave them oportunity to relieve their pain and anger. You showed us that we are never alone.

You will stay in my heart forever. Your kindness,humour, music and that freakishly amazing voice will stay with the world forever. I hope you’re someplace better. ♡

P.S.: And for you, who suffer like Chester did. Do not give up. Fight, fight harder. Ask for help. Because someone’s world gonna fall apart when you’re gone. Don’t let people down. Don’t let yourself down.

One thought on “One more light.

  1. This was so beautiful and touching. And the last part… In the words of Ariel Bloomer: “In your deepest pain, in your weakest hour, in your darkest night – you are lovely.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

